The Obama Escalation, Too Sad To Watch

Please read this article Rhetoric and Reality: Masking War Escalation as a Withdrawal Plan

When I saw President Obama give his speech last night on why he is sending more to die in this Godforsaken Bush/Cheney war in Afghanistan. I felt like I was Yogi Berrer uttering, “This is like deja vu all over again.”… But this time is wasn’t War Monger Dubya speaking, it was the “Change You Can Believe In” and the, “Every time I speak about my hope for America, the cynics in Washington roll their eyes.”, Barack Obama. The man who once asked before his election, “I ask you to believe-not just in my ability to bring about real change in Washington. I’m asking you to believe in yours.” …

YEAH RIGHT Mr. President, and may I ask… “WHAT HAPPENED TO DIPLOMACY TO END THIS WAR? I now realize that was never really in the cards was it?” I believe, Our President wants us to brace ourselves for this war in Afghanistan becoming another Vietnam! thinkingblue

“You can no more win a war than you can win an earthquake.”
Jeannette Rankin first woman Member of Congress

About thethinkingblue

LIBERAL AND PROUD OF IT! “Liberalism is trust of the people tempered by prudence. Conservatism is distrust of the people tempered by fear.” - William E. Gladstone
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

